onlinegogreen.blogg.se

Wd 2tb black my passport for mac
Wd 2tb black my passport for mac













You'll have an excellent drive in any case. If you want the older 4TB you'll need to get the PC model and reformat. (only up to 3TB) depending on which is least expensive.

wd 2tb black my passport for mac

If these differences are not important for you or you prefer the old model's aesthetics, you may want to get that one Other than outward appearance and the addition of a 4TB model it's functionally almost identical to the 2015 My Passport Ultra Mac model. The shiny surface collects fingerprints and mars/scratches easily.

WD 2TB BLACK MY PASSPORT FOR MAC FOR MAC

This 2016 model My Passport for Mac has a new design that replaces rounded corners with pointy ones and adds some odd (to me) styling to the case. This matches my experience with the PC version which I tested with Crystal DiskMark. With just large files reading/writing is more noticeable faster. In practical use (copying a 11GB folder of mixed large/medium and small files back and forth) this speed improvement is just noticeable. A 4TB model to the previous generation My Passport Ultra for PC in early 2016, but the Mac specific version maxes out at 3TB.

wd 2tb black my passport for mac

The new model is a little bit faster than last year's and includes the 4TB model. In my case I get these drives for how they work much more than how they look, but recognize others may feel differently.

wd 2tb black my passport for mac

This 2016 model features a new case design which has sharp 90 degree corners and a shiny finish that shows fingerprints and scratches easily. Getting the Mac version saves some time for the Mac user. The ONLY difference between the Mac and PC versions is the initial formatting and pre-installed software suite (which can be downloaded from Western Digital). They have proven reliable and good performers and incrementally improved with each new generation. This model is the latest generation of the many My Passport drives I've owned or purchased for clients for use on both PC and Mac computers.













Wd 2tb black my passport for mac